Merry Christmas Eve Eve Eve Eve

I can’t believe that Christmas is only four short days away. This is the last Christmas season that I will be living in my family home, it’s a bittersweet blessing so I have been very mindful to embrace every bit of Christmas in a big ol’ bear hug!

Blasting Christmas music the week before Thanksgiving, eating every sweet treat and going to every festive event in an attempt to make the time slow down seems to have only sped time up. Christmas morning will have come and gone in an instant so I am doing my best to soak up every last moment before I begin my own family traditions with my husband next year.

I am sharing some snapshots that I have captured over the past few weeks to share how we have decided to embrace the time before the Lord’s coming and give Him all the glory in this hectic season.

Disneyland’s Candlelight Processional: This was our first year attending, and I know this a tradition we will forever keep. The first weekend of December, Disneyland puts on a truly breathtaking display about the true reason for the season. Choirs and orchestras file down Main Street and align right in front of the train station singing hymns of praises, glorifying and reading scripture of our Lord’s birth. It’s amazing and has such a quaint small home town feel to the whole event, it’s the perfect kick off! Jesus and Main Street, USA what more could you want in this world!?Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

I stood and stared at the Small World lights for fifteen minutes, it gives me all the feels.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Another new tradition was seeing the Los Angeles Ballet perform The Nutcracker at The Dolby Theater, yeah you know, where they host the Academy Awards. I highly recommend you find a ballet company in your local area and make it a new tradition of your own!

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Of course, a trip to the Christmas tree lot is a necessity. Desi has never picked out a live tree before, and this is a new tradition for him that he loves.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Between the two of our families from November to January, there are FIVE birthdays. So there has been a lot of cake eating and happy birthday singing mixed in our Christmas traditions.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

5119b32e-b7e6-4538-974d-22ed250ce420

Oh and new baby snuggles, what else puts you in a warm, cozy, family feeling than snuggling a baby? Nothing, that’s what.

I hope you and your family are embracing every moment of this holiday season. Often times we are too stressed about making everything perfect and rushing through the motions that we forget to take some time for peace and quiet and tell our loved ones we cherish them and the traditions that have forever been instilled in our hearts. I know for me, this will be a very special Christmas.

Good Tidings to you and yours xx

Leave a Reply

