Thankful in Seattle

There is just something I cherish so deeply about Thanksgiving weekend. The kick off to the holiday season, the lazy Friday filled with leftovers and being surrounded by those dear to my heart.

This year was the first year I spent away from my familiar family traditions. Desi and I set off to Seattle to see his best friend and his wife. The most valuable lesson was learned this weekend, that no matter where you are, if you are surrounded by friends who feel like family any place can feel like home.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

The best kind of friends.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

I loved all of the sweet and simple Christmas decorations all around the market. Fresh garland does something to a girl…

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

You missed the part where the guy threw the huge fish back and forth and almost whacked me with it.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

img_3818

Gumball Alley – disgusting yet beautiful all at the same time

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

We of course had to take a walk by the original Starbucks. Bum tip, don’t wait for a cup. The line wrapped around the block!

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

I am most thankful this year for him and his never ending patience while I have been on this journey of self discovery and finding my place in this world.

Seeing as this post is a week late, you can tell how busy this holiday season has already been! Don’t worry, Desi is teaching me the art of the checklist and prioritizing 🙂

Leave a Reply

